Wiz Khalifa Releases 'Taylor Allderdice' Mixtape To DSPs For 10th Anniversary

by Noah Soria on April 21, 2022

When you think about 4/20 & hip-hop together, it’s hard not to think of Wiz Khalifa. The Pittsburgh rap veteran will be celebrating the 10th anniversary of the release of his classic mixtape, Taylor Allderdice. To honor the milestone and every stoner's favorite holiday, Wiz's 10th mixtape is hitting all streaming platforms, giving fans a chance to listen to blog era hits like "My Favorite Song," "California," and "Mary 3x" on their favorite streaming service. Despite the nostalgia one might get by listening to the project on DatPiff/Spinrilla, it’s about time this project is more accessible to the public. The new release will give the new generation of stoners a chance to check out a blog-era masterpiece. 

The tape features a bevy of bangers with production from the era's hottest instrumentalists, including the likes of I.D. Labs, Sledgren, Cardo, and Big Jerm, plus verses from Taylor Gang artists like Chevy Woods and Lola Monroe, appear on the project, as well as the Kush God himself, Smoke DZA. 

Taylor Allderdice, named after Wiz’s alma mater high school, also showcased the chemistry between Wiz Khalifa and the newest Taylor Gang signee, legendary rapper/producer Juicy J, who goes back and forth with Wiz on four of the mixtape's tracks. The 17-track classic is available on all streaming platforms. 

Taylor Allderdice - Tracklist

1. Amber Ice

2. California

3. Mia Wallace

4. Guilty Conscience

5. Mary 3x

6. O.N.I.F.C.

7. Nameless feat. Chevy Woods

8. Never Been Part II feat. Amber Rose and Rick Ross

9. The Cruise

10. Rowland feat. Smoke DZA

11. My Favorite Song feat. Juicy J

12. T.A.P. feat. Juicy J

13. The Code feat. Juicy J, Chevy Woods, and Lola Monroe

14. The Grinder

15. Brainstorm

16. Number 16

17. Blindfolds feat. Juicy J


Please note, comments must be approved before they are published